Training Log Week 2

Monday
Morning:
Slept in so not a great start as I missed swimming
250 jumping jacks
Core work (Sworkit Pro App) 7.5mins

Evening :
200 jumping jacks
7 min work out (Seven HITT App)

Tuesday
Morning:
Free weight session (at home) for 30mins
200 jumping jacks
Core work (Sworkit Pro App) 7.5mins

Lunch Time:
5k run – Breathing was a pain but pace of 4:32/km
100 Jumping Jacks

Evening :
200 Jumping Jacks
7 min work out (Seven HITT App)

Wednesday
Morning:
1km Swim – 24:03 (2:24/100m). It was great to be back in the pool, my arms got tired for the last 10 lengths!!
250 Jumping Jacks

Evening :
300 Jumping Jacks
7 min work out (Seven HITT App)

Thursday
Morning:
Free weight session (at home) for 35mins
200 jumping jacks
Core work (Sworkit Pro App) 6mins

Lunch Time:
5k run – Felt much better today 🙂
100 Jumping Jacks

Evening :
Squash – 1hour, felt very rusty and was lucky to win my four games.
200 jumping jacks
7 min work out (Seven HITT App)

Friday
Morning:
1km Swim – 24:44 (2:28/100m), work up late and I was not with it!

Evening :
550 jumping jacks
7 min work out (Seven HITT App)

Saturday
Morning:
I had planned a 10k run with Dave but found out last minute I would have to work in the morning. This messed up my whole day really. I had to can a planned evening workout.

Evening :
550 jumping jacks
10k run – planned to be paced at 5:00/km I did it at 4:52/km.

Sunday
Morning:
81.60km – Ride
I’m trying to set up a little weekly group ride with a bunch on friends. I have 
affectionally named us “Fat Lads on Bikes” or “FLOB’s” 😉 and today was our first ride. The route was 35 miles and I cycled 7.7miles to and from the meet point.

Evening :
600 jumping jacks
7 min work out (Seven HITT App)

Summary
Swimming: 2km
Running: 20.3km
Cycling: 50.7miles
Jumping Jacks: 3750
Feeling: Great to be training again, not stretched my legs enough. Need to get to bed before 12pm that’s for sure!

Leave a Reply

